Who is Eligible to Submit an Application Under NIH’s Continuous Submission Policy?

Appointed members of standing NIH study sections, NIH Boards of Scientific Counselors, NIH Advisory Boards or Councils, or NIH Program Advisory Committees are all eligible for continuous submission (submitting R01, R21, and R34 applications at any time in response to active funding opportunity announcements (FOAs) that have standard due dates).

Reviewers who have served on at least 6 qualifying NIH study sections during an 18-month period starting January 1 of one year and ending June 30 of the following year are also eligible for continuous submission under the “recent substantial service” option.

NIH recently published consolidated guidance on continuous submission. For more information, read NIH Guide Notice NOT-OD-17-042. Additional resources (including answers to other frequently asked questions, and a list of reviewers eligible for continuous submission) can be found on the grants.nih.gov website on the continuous submission policy.

Email this to someoneTweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Share on LinkedIn0Share on Google+0Pin on Pinterest0Print this page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *